Virtual Coffee Chat (For Members Only)

NGA’s virtual coffee chats are designed to be interactive, with members asking questions and sharing tips that have worked for them. Each one-hour chat will have an overall theme, but not necessarily a full presentation. This is a great opportunity to ask and answer questions in real time while participating in a casual environment.

Upcoming Coffee Chat

Monday, October 17 at 1:00 pm Eastern (noon Central, 11:00 am Mountain, 10:00 am Pacific)
Monitoring Guardianships
Moderated by:
Anthony Palmieri, NGA President

NGA President Anthony Palmieri will share some of his experiences with auditing, investigating, and monitoring guardianships in his home state of Florida. He will also discuss some key takeaways from the specialized investigator training program being held during the NGA conference in Dallas. Participants are encouraged to share their own experiences with monitoring in a way that may help others push for greater oversight in their own areas.

Register here for this chat. Coffee chats are offered exclusively to NGA members. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

We are limited to how many people can attend each chat. If you register, please attend, or cancel if your plans change so that we may offer the space to other interested members.

Coffee chats will be recorded and the most recent recording is available to members.

Tentative dates for upcoming virtual coffee chats

December 19 @ 1:00pm-2:00pm (eastern)

Recording from previous coffee chat: Click here.

Do you have a theme idea for a future chat? Please submit it below!

Coffee Chat Theme Suggestions